New camera on the way

As many of you know I have recently started recording YouTube videos. I have been using my iPhone6s. I have ran into a recurring problem with the battery completely dying almost instantly right when I need it and not wanting to charge. This has only happened around filming. Well I tried doing another quick video yesterday outside and my phone died in 5 minutes.

So after some research on action cams, looking at cheap to expensive I finally settled on a gopro hero 5. I figured with the amount of money I would spend on a cheaper camera and possibly having to upgrade soon the higher end model would be best. Especially since it was still $100 dollars off.

Last next week and early next year the camera should arrive and I’ll get back to filming, hopefully something worthwhile and interesting. It has been a little cold for a trip for me at below freezing. I hope to get a trip in as soon as the weather is warm enough. In the future Jason and I plan on doing a winter or cold weather trip after we get some more extreme experience under our belts.

Until then please check out the videos I have up at Greg Parker NM8B please like subscribe and share if you like them. If there is something you are interested in let me know it maybe something I can make a video on. I plan on more amateur radio and pen videos to accompany my woodcraft/ bushcraft backpacking videos.

Leave a comment